Search

Home > People > Researchers

Researchers

Sherry Bremner Postdoctoral Researcher

A granular flow of an annular shear cell

email:  sherry.bremner@gmail.com

 


Hagos Hailu Gidey Postdoctoral Researcher

Operator-splitting methods for nonlinear coupled partial differential equations arising in engineering and sciences

email:  hagos@aims.ac.za

 


Beverley Grieshaber Postdoctoral Researcher

Discontinuous Galerkin methods for problems in elasticity

email:  beverley.grieshaber@uct.ac.za

 


Michael Malahe Postdoctoral Researcher

PDE solvers for hybrid CPU-GPU architectures

email: mmalahe@gmail.com

 


Franck Kalala Mutombo Postdoctoral Researcher

Efficient numerical methods for multiphase flow in porous media

email:  franckm@aims.ac.za

 


Amir (Navid) Rahimi Postdoctoral Researcher

Simulation of bi-/mono-domain for active contraction and electrophysiology of heart mechanics

email:  Amir.Navid.Rahimi@gmail.com

 


Ritesh Rao Rama

An enhanced multilevel finite element method

email: riteshrao.rama@uct.ac.za

 


Antoine Tambue Senior Research Fellow

email:  antonio@aims.ac.za

 

 


Mebratu Fenta Wakeni Postdoctoral Researcher

Algorithms for strongly-coupled, non-linear problems in mechanics and numerical homogenization for
topology optimization in biomechanics

email:  mebratu.wakeni@uct.ac.za